poetry · Uncategorized

Ocean

Ocean came,

Ocean sways,

You keep taking my breath away.

Foam so sweet,

And so so weak,

You keep pulling away from me.

I wade on in,

Breath held tight,

I can’t promise you, I’ll be alright.

But still I tread,

I welcome in,

The waves that hit me.

Push at my soul,

Tug at my weary limbs,

In you, I am drowning.

Here I am,

I swim on out,

To the sun I hope to flee.

Maybe in it’s glow,

I will finally get to meet,

Me.

 

That’s the first time in about a year I’ve written anything but I hope it was good! I am trying to do the creative things I once enjoyed. x

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ocean

Leave a Reply

