Uncategorized

Doing what works

I am not going to slip into a sinking depression. I can’t mope around about wanting to work full time and that I feel I can’t I have to just accept reality as it is. Yes the reality sucks but I accept it. I can’t wish or dream it into something else. I emailed my manager and asked her to reduce my hours for the next two weeks and I hope she agrees, it’s better than me not coming in at all. I said its only because of the side effects. I looked at my DBT skills and I’m going to use them today to try something new.  So I’m going to have a positive experience (watch something funny) then I’m going to work out (even though I hate it) and shower and tidy in the house to serve others (always helps me). I am going to do things that actually help me.

Leave a Reply

